I am transferring my center to a new owner. What should I do?
Edit your payment method for the new center in the billing profile. Once the transfer has occurred in The Team Portal account, the previous owner will lose access, and the new owner will have access to manage their Autymate Integrations. The back office machine should stay with the new user. There are no issues. However, if you are not transferring the PC, please uninstall the Autymate App from the PC.