What happens when I cancel my subscription to QuickBooks Online with Autymate?
When you cancel your subscription for QuickBooks Online with Autymate, you have two options Transfer and Cancel. Below are the details and outcomes of both options.
billing to Customer: Effective immediately, moves customer out from Partner billing relationship
· Customer is removed from Partners “customer list.”
· Customer will have “read-only” mode for 12 months
· Customers will have the option to enter their payment info to continue using QuickBooks
Customer subscription: Does not cancel instantly and will be reflected at the end of the Partners monthly billing cycle
· Customer will have full subscription access while subscription is in the “pending cancel.”
· Customer will have “read-only” access to that subscription after cancellation
· Customer will remain in Partner customer list (view customer history, win-back opportunities)
· Partner will have the ability to “resume” while in “pending cancel” status, and once the status moves to “canceled,” they can “re-subscribe” the customer subscription for up to 12 months